





Cleveland Coureurs/VTTA (North) Open 10mile Time Trial

To be held on Sunday 7 July 2024, promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

Organiser: Gavin Russell, 2, Antrim Ave, Fairfield, Stockton-on-Tees, TS19 7JF Tel: 01642 654419. Mob (on day only): 07543546815. Email: gavin_russell@hotmail.co.uk

Timekeepers: Mr Don Urwin & Mr David Oliver Handicapper: Mr Gavin Russell

Headquarters: Crathorne Reading Rooms. Unfortunately, there is no parking available at the HQ. Please do not park in Crathorne Village as it causes obstruction for large heavy agricultural vehicles. For parking, please use the lane leading to the Rountons over the A19, but park on the west side of bridge, or alternatively on the west side of the road leading to the start from Crathorne.

Event Information

- i) All numbers are available at the Event Headquarters. All riders will be required to sign in, when collecting their number. A notice will be on display, adjacent to the signing on sheet, identifying any significant risks that may have been identified on the day of the event, which may affect the rider's or official's safety.
- ii) Each rider must sign out at the completion of their ride, when returning their number. Failure to sign out will result in a DNF being recorded in the results.
- iii) If a dope control has been established for the event, notices will be displayed local to the signing on sheet, indicating the numbers of the riders to be tested. It is the rider's responsibility to check whether his number is listed, as failure to report to the control in a reasonable time could result in an adverse finding being recorded against a competitor, with the consequence of a ban being issued.
- iv) No cars other than the Event Officials are to be parked at the start or finish
- v) No U turns are to be undertaken within sight of the start or finish.
- vi) Riders are not to warm up on any part of the course, whilst the event is being held.
- vii) Hard shell helmet use is mandatory for all competitors.
- viii) A working front & red rear light must be affixed to a competitor's cycle at the start.

 No lights = No Ride. We do have a limited supply of spare lights that may be borrowed, should you forget yours. These will be available at the sign on &/or at the start.

After returning to the HQ, you are invited to share a "cuppa" & cake/biscuits with your fellow competitors, whilst viewing the "good old fashioned" result board.

<u>Course:</u> T102: Start at grating on east side of old A19, 40 yds north of post at gateway, approx 350 yds south of Crathorne village. Proceed south to join A19 southbound. Continue to Cleveland Tontine Hotel (4.98 mls) and turn sharp left and left again (care) onto A172 Stokesley road, continuing over bridge to join A19 Northbound (5.704 mls). Proceed north on A19 to finish at 3rd grating from north end of lay-by on A19, approx 0.75 mls south of Crathorne/Picton Road Bridge over A19. (10.00 mls).

<u>Awards</u>: In an initiative to try and address the cost-of-living crisis, including the rising costs of time trialing, with a reduced entry fee, there are no prizes awarded by the organizer for this event.

Results: All results will be posted onto the Cycling Time Trials website and the Teesside District website – teessidectt.org.uk and also on the Teesside Cycling Time Trials Facebook page. (Cycling Time Trials - Teesside). An email will be sent to all riders after the event with the link to the "proper" VTTA finish sheet.

Note- First Rider Off at 09.01 Hrs

No	<u>First</u>	<u>Surname</u>	Club/Team/Association	Category	<u>Age</u>	<u>Category</u>
1	<u>Name</u> Sandra	Main (F)	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Votoron	70	Road Bike
2	Peter	Macklam	Yorkshire Road Club	Veteran	81	TT Bike
3	Paul		VTTA (North)	Veteran		TT Bike
		Dawson	` '	Veteran	63	
4	Deborah	Jefferies (F)	Manilla Cycling	Veteran	43	Road Bike
5	James	Dickson	AIMS Cycling	Veteran	42	TT Bike
6	Lee	Morley	Hartlepool CC	Veteran	53	TT Bike
7	Chris	Yates	Otley CC	Veteran	67	TT Bike
8	Paul	Felce	Team VC	Veteran	52	Road Bike
9	Tony	Main	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Veteran	68	TT Bike
10	David	Glew	FTP Fulfil The Potential RT	Veteran	49	TT Bike
11	Josie	Smith (F)	Trek Sheffield	Senior	38	TT Bike
12	David	Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	Veteran	72	TT Bike
13	Sarah	Foulds (F)	Team VC	Veteran	43	TT Bike
14	Steven	Madeley	Darlington Cycling Club	Veteran	63	TT Bike
15	Russ	Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	Veteran	67	TT Bike
16	Ben	Hetherington	HUUB WattShop	C3	28	TT Bike
17	Andrew	Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	Veteran	55	TT Bike
18	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	Veteran	57	TT Bike
19	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	Veteran	79	TT Bike
20	Michael	Sloanes	Team VC	Senior	38	TT Bike
21	Simon	Emsley	Team VC	Veteran	52	TT Bike
22	Stuart	Raw	Cestria C.C.	Senior	32	TT Bike
23	Danny	Short	Vector Racing	Senior	37	TT Bike
24	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	Veteran	69	TT Bike
25	John	Hewison	Zurbaran Racing	Veteran	46	TT Bike
26	Kevin	Hall	Protech Velo	Veteran	53	TT Bike
27	Dave	Mann	Moonglu CC	Veteran	54	TT Bike
28	Sophie	Heighton (F)	Ferryhill Whs	Junior	17	TT Bike
29	Jonathan	Reid	Calder Clarion	Veteran	53	Road Bike
30	Matt	Hill	Zurbaran Racing	Veteran	63	TT Bike
31	Chris	Dyke	Team Lifting Gear Products	Veteran	40	Road Bike
32	Steven	Fullerton	Darlington Cycling Club	Veteran	56	TT Bike
33	John	Quimby	Sowerby Sunday Club	Veteran	73	TT Bike
34	Richard	Napper	Sitwell Cycling Club	Veteran	56	TT Bike
35	Sam	Straw	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Senior	34	TT Bike
36		Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Senior	35	TT Bike
37	James Bethany	Brooksbank(F)	Trek Sheffield	Senior	29	Road Bike
	,					
38	Andy	Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	Veteran	55	TT Bike
39	Terry	Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	Veteran	64	TT Bike
40	Mike	Dalton	Stockton Wheelers CC	Veteran	43	TT Bike
41	Ben	Pease	Moonglu CC	Senior	26	TT Bike

North Group Handicap Competition

No	Name		Club/Team Association	H/c
3	Paul	Dawson	VTTA (North)	6:00
4	Deborah	Jefferies	Manilla RT	9:00
6	Lee	Morley	Hartlepool CC	2:15
12	David	Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	3:30
13	Sarah	Foulds	Team VC	4:45
14	Steven	Madeley	Darlington Cycling Club	4:45
15	Russ	Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	0:15
24	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	5:00
30	Matt	Hill	Zurbaran Racing	SCR
32	Steven	Fullerton	Darlington Cycling Club	2:30
38	Andy	Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	4:00
39	Terry	Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	2:30

If anyone has joined the VTTA since receiving this start sheet, can they please inform organizer, so they can be allocated the age related adjustment times which will be displayed on Result Board



2024 Teesside District Road Bike Specification

To compete in the 2024 road bike category in any of the Teesside District open event, the following specification is appropriate to the conditions of inclusion:

The Rider:

1.

- 1. No time trial style pointy helmets (including Kask Bambino), or helmets with built in visors are to be worn.
- 2. Use of skinsuit is permitted
- 3. No riding with elbows or forearms on the handlebars (known as "puppy paws"). If witnessed, the competitor may be disqualified.

The Machine:

- 1. The frame should be constructed in the traditional pattern, i.e. built around a main triangle. Multi geared bikes as well as fixed wheel machines are permitted.
- No time trial style or triathlon forward extension bars with or without elbow pads will be used.
- 3. Wheels should be of a spoked construction, with a minimum of 12 spokes and a maximum depth of 90mm.

Please apply the spirit of the road bike competition in your equipment choice. Non-compliance with any of the above (albeit for point 3 in rider section) will result in the competitor being excluded from the road bike category.

The Organizer would very much like to thank those who have assisted in making this event possible and to those competitors who continue to support the time trials on Teesside.

Gavin Russell Event Organizer